Teacher Appreciation Gift

If you came by on Tuesday, looking for Lil’ Giant’s Teacher Appreciation gift, I apologize.  Apparently, I scheduled my posts out of order. Not really sure how I managed that one.  Just blame it on the “baby brain”, at least that’s what I’m calling it.

Anyhoo, let’s get to the real reason why you’re here.  On Saturday I shared a few cute and crafty gifts for the teachers in your life.  I went ahead & showed them all to the Lil’ Giant & he wasn’t wowed by any of them.  Go Figure! So, I had him look at the other ideas I had pinned on Pinterest. And after much back & forth, he decided on a Crayon Monogram Letter for his teacher.

We took a trip to Dollar General & AC Moore and found all of our supplies, which included Crayola crayons, lined scrapbooking paper, school related stickers and a frame.

With the help of my husband, we cut and placed our crayons just the way we wanted them. Ryan went ahead and arranged the stickers just so. To give us our version of a crayon monogram.

Here’s the Lil’ Giant looking proud with the finished product. He was psyched to show his teacher, Mrs. Gress, his appreciation for all she’s helped him with, with this gift.

Did you do something special for your child(ren)’s teacher? Please share!

Thank you for your comment. I read and appreciate each one!

