Lovely Lavender Wreath {Try that Tuesday}

For some time now I’ve been wanting to try my hand at a yarn wrapped wreath.  And finally this weekend, after a not so successful attempt at potty training the Gordita, I got to it.  Making the wreath that is.

What took me so long to get motivated & make this cutie, is beyond me.  It was certainly one of the easier ones that I’ve made & über cheap to do so.  In fact I see a few more of these on my horizon.

Just like the Valentine Wreath I previously made, I used pipe insulation for the base of the wreath.  Once taped into a circle form, I began wrapping the yarn around it, using a bit of hot glue to keep the yarn in place.  The wrapping process felt like it took FOR-EVAH!  Good thing for HGTV.

Once the form was wrapped, I began perusing Pinterest for felt flower tutorials. Ok, can I tell you there are a ton of wonderful looking felt flowers hanging about in Pinterest land.  And I want to make them ALL!  But I digress, as usual.  I decided to go with the rolled pom pom from Mrs. Priss and Make It and Love It’s dainty flower. These too were very easy to recreate and aren’t they darling?  When I began placing the flowers, I realized the wreath needed a little something else, so I added a multi-color felt pennant.

And here we have it… a pretty little thing.  Which I dropped in the mail to my mom. I hope she loves her surprise, as much as I do.

Linking up to some of my favorite parties:

The Gunny SackThe Girl CreativeFunky Polkadot GiraffeReasons to Skip the HouseworkToday’s Creative BlogTip JunkieOrganize & Decorate Everything, Someday CraftsMy Girlish WhimsSomewhat SimpleI Heart Nap TimeThe Shabby Creek CottageSeven Thirty ThreeDelightful OrderGluesticksHomemaker in HeelsFingerprints on the FridgeFive Days 5 WaysBacon Time with the Hungry Hungry HippoCraft EnvyToo Much Time on My HandsBe Different Act NormalUnder the Table and DreamingA Creative PrincessThe Peaceful Mom

Thank you for your comment. I read and appreciate each one!

