Patience = Mundane

Earlier today, I was perusing Facebook and came across this quote:

“Success, greatness, and character do not come from one grand moment. They are honed and sharpened in the quiet obscure moments of each day. They come from doing many boring and seemingly irrelevant things one at a time.” Dr. Tom Barrett

As soon as I was finished reading it, I re-typed, printed & placed it above my computer monitor at the office, taped one to my truck’s console, my fridge, my laptop & day-planner. Obsessed much? Nah, not right now at least. See I have a tendency of getting distracted. Ok, let’s just call it what it is, I’m impatient. I want to build Rome in a day, and when I can’t, I get distracted with a new project and forget/give-up on the first one. And so the cycle begins/continues.

Since, I get bored with the little things, you know the mundane tasks that can ultimately catapult your success, I’m hoping to bombard myself with this quote & that it’ll sink in. Make it my new mantra! It might be a stretch, but I’m willing to try almost anything to overcome this deficient personality trait.

Have you resolved to work on a part of yourself that could use a bit of tweaking?

Abrazos,

Sapphire

Thank you for your comment. I read and appreciate each one!

