PTO Mama

Last year, when the Lil’ Giant started kindergarten, I made it a point to get involved in his school’s PTO (Parent Teacher Organization).  I volunteered when I could, baked cakes, made suggestions, attended meetings the whole shebang.  And I’m real glad that I did.  It was real sad to see that there wasn’t an overwhelming amount of parent involvement.  Discouraging for most, but, I on the other-hand saw an opportunity for improvement.

Here’s my chance!  It’s a year later and I have been appointed to Second Vice President. I’m in charge of the events put on by the PTO.  It’s basically event planning for the school. And I swoon over event planning.  I’m nervous & hopeful.  I’m putting my trust in my enthusiasm & love for my son, that I can help grow our PTO & make this school year one to remember.

Thank you for your comment. I read and appreciate each one!

