Little Faces

Saturday, the Pollitos and I enjoyed some well deserved quality time together. Since going back to work, I’ve struggled with what I call mother’s guilt.  Guilt that I’m not there for them, as much as I once was.  Guilt that they may not get the best of me.  Guilt that they miss me.  Guilt is one of those feelings us, Catholics are surely well accustomed to.  But I digress.

We went to the local college for a Penny Carnival, which featured games, prizes, crafts and face painting.  Both Lil Giant and Gordita played their share of games and won a few prizes.  But the highlight for me, was to see their little faces adorned with paint; especially since this was the first time, Ravyn had hers painted.

Paint or not, these little faces make my heart melt.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Thank you for your comment. I read and appreciate each one!

