Handmade Goodness

This Holiday Season I’m urging my friends and family to support home-based businesses, along with small local businesses.  Besides having a personal interest, as the owner of a home-based business, I feel very strongly that in this uncertain economy we need to help those in our community.  Don’t get me wrong, these big box retailers bring commerce and jobs to our towns, but there’s something to be said for an entrepreneur, who invests their time and money to turn their passion into a reality.  After all, isn’t that what the American dream is all about.  Ok, ok enough of my preaching and time to get off of the soap box.

But in keeping with this theme, I created one of those ever popular Keep Calm posters to announce my tutu boutique’s Black Friday Sale on Facebook.  And I thought it may be of interest to some of my fellow bloggers, so I made it into a PDF document that you can print and pass along.  Just click here.

Happy Shopping my friends and don’t forget about us little folk!

Linking to the following parties:  The Gunny Sack, Funky Polkadot Giraffe, Today’s Creative Blog, Eisy Morgan, So Very Creative, A Creative Princess

Thank you for your comment. I read and appreciate each one!

