Monday Eats and Grumpy Feet

How was everyone’s weekend?  Mine was somewhere between ok and so-so.  Have you folks gotten into the Christmas spirit yet?  If, so can you please send some my way.  I’m totally lacking in that department this year.  I gotta get with it!  I’m feeling like this guy right here…

In the meantime the craziness of December continues and so, I’ve gone ahead and planned a week of meals.  Last week, I wrote about my attempt of prepping one week’s dinner meals in an hour, check it out here.  I’m glad I did, because dinner time in our household was a breeze.  There was no wondering what’s for dinner or do I have all the ingredients for a recipe, or am I in the mood for that tonight.  It was easy peasy!  Dinner was prepped on Monday and our belly’s were full and happy each night.  Our favorite meal from last week was the Slow cooker pulled pork, it will definitely make a future appearance on our dinner plates.

Dinner for this week is looking like this…

MondaySaucy Chicken Thighs (slow cooker)

Image courtesy of TasteofHome.com

 

TuesdayRoasted Shrimp Tomatoes and Feta.  I’ve substituted the feta for mozzarella.  Family preference.

Image courtesy of Make 5 Dinners in One Hour

Wednesday… Spaghetti & Meatballs (slow cooker)

Image courtesy of Make 5 Dinners in One Hour

ThursdayStromboli

Image courtesy of Sisterstuff.blogspot.com

Friday…Left overs or take-out

Saturday… Ravyn’s Birthday Soiree / Birthday Cake

Sunday… Crunchy Chicken, Rice and Beans and Tostones.  Crunchy chicken is what my son calls fried chicken, his absolute FAVORITE.

 

I’m getting hungry just typing about these meals.  Anyone have a yummy recipe to share?

 

 

 

One thought on “Monday Eats and Grumpy Feet

  1. Pingback: Dinner Meals | Healthy Eating | Free Tips and Information

Thank you for your comment. I read and appreciate each one!

