Monday Munchies

Another crazy weekend has past & another crazy week is ahead of me.  YIKES!!  Who am I kidding, I love being busy, especially when I’m planning events.  I just finished putting together a small soriee for Gordita’s second birthday and tomorrow is all about the Little Giant’s school.  We’re having our annual Holiday event.  Keeping my fingers crossed that it’s a huge success and the kiddies have a great time.

So let’s talk about dinner.  Here I am, third week into planning ahead and we got some yummers…

Monday:  Fried Chicken, arroz blanco y habichuela rosada.

Tuesday:  Souperior Meatloaf with Mashed Potatoes.

 

Image via Unilever

Wednesday:  Shrimp Scampi Bake over Pasta

Image via AllRecipes.com

Thursday:    Barbeque Chicken Quesadillas with white rice.

Friday:

Saturday:  TAKE-OUT!

Sunday:  Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

Image via FoodWishes.com

Besides feeling a whole lot more organized when it comes to dinner, I like that I’ve been trying new recipes plus alternating between Spanish food and American fare.  For anyone who grew up in a Hispanic household, I think they can definitely relate to how seeing rice and beans on your plate for 20+ years can get pretty darn tiring.  Yet, you can’t ever imagine not eating such a delicious staple again.  I’m convinced that arroz y habichuelas are necessary evils in Latino cuisine.  If my Abuela ever heard me say such a thing, the talking I’d be given.  LOL!!

How about you, is there a meal that you grew up on that you could totally do without as an adult?

Thank you for your comment. I read and appreciate each one!

