A Vision for the New Year

With 2011 coming to an end in just a few short hours, the pressure is on to make resolutions, goals and promises to become a better you in the New Year.  For many years, I wrote out my resolutions and diligently worked on them until mid-February or so. I then went onto just boycotting the whole idea of resolutions. I mean I try to be the best me everyday & I already set goals, so why add extra pressure on myself.  Then in 2007, I was introduced to The Secret by Rhonda Byrne and the idea behind Vision Boards. Since then, I’ve tried my very best to make a new vision board every year.

The idea behind a vision board is to collect images of your goals, aspirations and wants and post them to a poster board. A board which you review daily and use to motivate and encourage you to achieve your goals. It keeps your goals in the fore front of your mind, helping you attract your desires.  I love that a vision board gives you the permission to use your imagination and day dream.

This year, I used the AWESOME Pinterest to create my Vision Board 2012 which you can see here. I hope to work diligently in 2012 to accomplish all of those items I pinned.

So, my friends have you set any resolutions, declarations or have you created your own vision board? I’d like to wish you all a very Healthy and Happy New Year.

 

 

Thank you for your comment. I read and appreciate each one!

