Monday Munchies

Day 2 of 2012. The house is sparkling. The kids are fed and playing. And it’s time to plan this week’s menu. Sometime back I discovered how absolutely fabulous menu planning can be. I blogged about it here. The extra time I take on Sundays, ok this week Monday, to plan the weeks meals have really made a difference in our day-to-day. For one, there’s no more: “What should I cook today?”, we order out less, and the witching hour, a/k/a the hour right before dinner, runs a whole lot smoother. I basically prep and season what I can for the week and pop it into the fridge or the freezer, until the day of and just cook it.

I’ve even gone so far to prep breakfast in advance. My son adores his silver dollar pancakes in the morning. It’s rare that he’ll eat anything else, but a pancake. So, I make a batch for the week and refrigerate them. Each morning I pull out a serving for him and nuke them for 1 minute. And Whaa-Laa breakfast is served & this mama lessens her stress in the a.m.

This week’s menu is looking like this….

Sesame Ginger Steak Stir Fry over Egg noodles

{Image Via}

Crunchy (Fried) Chicken, arroz blanco y habichuela roja

BBQ Broiled Pork Chops, Rice Pilaf and Broccoli

{Image Via}

Orecchiette with Broccoli, Tomatoes and Sausage via ALL YOU Magazine

Take-Out

Sliders, Baked Onion Rings and Milkshakes

Dinner at The In-Laws

And there you have it, our weekly menu.

Thank you for your comment. I read and appreciate each one!

