Monday Munchies

Folks, I am one sleep deprived lady this Monday morning. Gordita was running a temperature last night, and so we bent our rules and let her crawl into bed with us. BIG. BIG. MISTAKE!

I just don’t get it. How can one fairly small individual totally monopolize the bed. We have a king size bed for Pete’s sake, which in theory should / could fit the four of us, plus the baby bump comfortably.  However, Miss. Sickie-Poo figured mommy only needs a sliver of bed & can totally deal with a baby in her belly and a toddler attempting to crawl into her belly. Can you even picture this all? Hard time, huh? Yeah, that’s what I thought. If it hadn’t been my night I would have a hard time conjuring up the image. My body can attest for it all, too.

Sleep deprived and achy body, life will have to keep pushing forward. Gordita’s heading to the doctor in a bit, because besides the temp, she’s been tearing from her left eye all weekend long. I’m hoping it’s not pink eye. But we shall see.

Back to business, my peeps. I’ve been somewhat lackadaisical in sharing our weekly menu. I know, shame, shame on me. I’ve been meal planning for a few months now and I swear it’s the next best thing to sliced bread. Alright, well maybe one of the next best things. But seriously, the 30 minutes of planning and hour or so of shopping, makes a HUGE difference in our daily routine and budget. I would recommend you giving it a whirl (Home Alone fans??) for a few weeks & you’ll see what I mean.

BBQ Baked Pork Chops, Oven Roasted Potatoes & Corn-on-the-Cob

Lil Giant’s favorite:  Crunchy Chicken, White Rice and Red Beans

Grilled Chicken and Broccoli over Pasta

{Image Via}

Steak Quesadillas

{Image Via}

Sis-in-Law’s Birthday Party

TAKE-OUT

Lasagna

There you have it, our week of meals, plus our sleepless night. Wish us luck at the doctor!

Thank you for your comment. I read and appreciate each one!

