Hello Monday {Belated Father’s Day Wishes}

Hola MiGente! How was everyone’s weekend? Mine was excellent!

I know I’m a day late and all. Plus it’s Hello Monday not Hello Third Sunday in June a/k/a Happy Father’s Day, but I just couldn’t get myself “plugged in” this weekend. So, without further ado…. Happy Father’s Day.  And a special moment to 2 of the most important men in my life.

There’s nothing like the relationship you have with the first man in your life… your dad. I call my special guy, CouCou. It’s a pet name I gave him when I was about 2 years old & it has stuck. My kids even call him Grandpa CouCou. My viejito has been an extraordinary man. He’s guided me through so many obstacles & continues to do so, by sharing his words of wisdom. Although, he may not be my biological father, he’s the ONLY one that will ever count. He’s raised me since I was about 8 months old & I couldn’t imagine my life without him. The man upstairs really knew what he was doing, when he brought CouCou into my life. And of course my mom’s life too. If only he & my mom didn’t live in Florida. We don’t get to see each other as much as I would like. I love you to the sky viejito!

CouCou and I, circa 2004.

I look at a picture like the one below…the very first of my hubby and our first born, the Lil’ Giant and I can’t even fathom how he would’ve evolved into this great daddy.  Here we are almost 7 years later & about to have our 3rd Pollito and there is no doubt in my mind that our kiddos have an AMAZING daddy, that will put everything on the line for them.  I love you, Babe. Thank you for all you do!

Onto my Hellos for the week.

Hello to Ice Cream in the Summer after shopping.

Hello to quality time on the hammock with cousins.

Hello to Party Planning! Our house is going to be JUMPING this weekend.  We’re hosting our annual BBQ this Saturday. We’re looking forward to seeing friends & family that we don’t get to see often. Great food + Great friends + Lots of Laughs is sure to = An Amazing Weekend!

l

Following the BBQ, we’re gonna keep the party going by having a “Sprinkle” Shower on Sunday. It should be a laid back soiree to celebrate the impending arrival of the bambino.

Hello a well deserved & needed Prenatal Massage. I’m hitting the spa Saturday morning before the party chaos begins.

What’s on your agenda for the week? Any exciting events?

Linking up to the Lovely Lisa!

Thank you for your comment. I read and appreciate each one!

