Hello Monday {Exciting Things}

Greetings All!  How was everyone’s weekend? Mine felt awfully short.  But here we are on a beautiful Monday, ready to take on the world.

I came across this poster yesterday on the Stella & Dot Facebook page & absolutely ADORE it! I went ahead & printed a copy to put at my desk as a reminder.

So this week, I have plenty to look forward to…

For one, Hello to planning for a NEW and EXCITING school year.  The PTO board for my son’s school is meeting tonight, to go over our goals for the upcoming year. We’ve added several events, such as a Fun Run/Health Fair, Trunk or Treat and a Welcome Back Ice Cream Social to our already full calendar.  I really can’t wait to get to planning. It was a tumultuous last few months for our sweet little school. We were up on the chopping block to be closed. But so lucky and thankful to be saved.  So now we are revving to go & ready to make this school year spectacular.

I’m also saying a BIG Hello to the steady orders, I’ve been receiving over at my tutu boutique, Tutu Berry Cute.  Just this past week, I created this dainty Hula Girl Tutu for a five year old’s birthday party.

Hello to a new weekly feature here on the lil bloggy blog, that I’ll be introducing this coming Friday.  So make sure to come back & check it out.

Hello Someecards.com. Just like the rest of the internet world, I too have gotten sucked into the hilarity of these Ecards.  I’m totally loving the sarcasm and humor in their cards.

Like this one below. It totally applies to me, cause I am from Yonkers, but anyone that knows me, knows that I’m so not the type to fight.

Then there are those cards, that are pretty sincere like this one. Which I had to post onto my bestie’s Facebook page.

I’m also saying HELLO to the boat load of yarn I picked up this weekend.  Lots of fun plans for it, including a wonderful looking wreath I created for my mom. Come by tomorrow for that.

What are you looking forward to this week?

Linking up to the Lovely Lisa.

Thank you for your comment. I read and appreciate each one!

