The Great Pinterest Affair

I have a secret to share and I’m totally hoping I can trust you.  Come closer so I can clue you in.  A little closer.

Ready?  Ok here it is….

I’m totally HEAD-OVER-HEELS in LOVE with Pinterest!  Yes, you read right.  I absolutely adore it.

I can’t seem to get enough.  It really is my vice.  At this point in time I have 54 boards and over 1900 pins.  Crazy, I know.  I can get lost for hours, just perusing and pinning away.  The hubs recently told me that he’s convinced I’m having an affair with the site.  I countered with, “My obsession is equivalent to yours with the Yankees, so we’re even.”  I may have even gone so far as to sticking out my tongue and saying “Na-na-na-na.”  Real mature! tee hee

Anyhoo, he got me thinking.  Since I love to share and have this great lil space in the blogging world; why not share with my sweet readers all the goodies I’ve pinned.  Original thought? Not so much. But fun nevertheless.

Sooooo, I’d like to welcome you to

where every Friday, I’ll share with you my favorite pins.  And if I’ve gotten a chance to re-create the pin, I’ll share that too.

And without further ado,

This week’s Pinterest Round-Up…

Home Decor

Ribboned Shelving

Source: Bees Knees Bungalow via Sapphire on Pinterest

DIY / Crafts

Ric Rac Flower Tutorial

Source: U Create via Sapphire on Pinterest

Parties

Enchantment Under the Sea Birthday Party

Source: Moments with the Montaño’s via Sapphire on Pinterest

Handy Tips

Deflect dust by using wax paper at the top of your kitchen cabinets

Source: This Old House via Sapphire on Pinterest

Kiddie Fun

Toilet paper race cars

Source: Kifli és levendula via Sapphire on Pinterest

Deliciousness

Caribbean Fruit Skewers

Source: Mamiverse Food via Sapphire on Pinterest

Kiddie Fashion

Superhero Kicks

Source: Cool Mom Picks via Sapphire on Pinterest

Mama’s Style 

Bright & Beautiful Summer Dress

Source: ModCloth via Sapphire on Pinterest

Fitness

Ab work-out

Source:  Shape Magazine via Sapphire on Pinterest

There you have it, the pins that brought a bit of sunshine to my week.  How about you? Have you pinned something worth sharing? Let me know.  And if you’re not on Pinterest yet & would love an invite, let me know your email & I’ll send you one.

I’ll leave you with this…

{Source}

Have a FAB-U-LOUS weekend Friends!

One thought on “The Great Pinterest Affair

Thank you for your comment. I read and appreciate each one!

