Pumpkin Pancakes {Recipe}

Fall is in the air. And you know what that means right? Decadent, Rich and Fragrant meals and desserts, like chili and pumpkin pie.  My mouth is watering just a tad.  Oh sheesh, I’m getting carried away & here I am trying to lose baby weight.  Get a grip!  But seriously this is the time of year, when our ovens get a good work out & well us not so much.

I seriously love everything pumpkin related, well except for pumpkin spice coffee. BLEH!  And like I mentioned I’m watching what I eat & I’m keeping my distance from pumpkin pie.  I figure I’ll go all in around Thanksgiving.  How many days till then??  So instead of totally depriving myself of the yummy goodness of pumpkin tastiness, I decided on whipping up a batch of Easy Peasy Pumpkin Pancakes.  Say that five times fast!

I am not kidding that this is one of the easiest recipes for Pumpkin Pancakes. Some may say, I actually cheated since I used a “Complete” pancake mix.  Well let’s get to it.

Ingredients:

  • 2/3 cups milk
  • 1 cup complete pancake batter mix
  • 1/2 cup pumpkin puree
  • 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon
  • 1/8 teaspoon nutmeg
  • 1 tablespoon butter

Prep:

  • Combine all your ingredients & mix
  • Add butter to a warm skillet, medium flame
  • Pour batter into skillet, turn pancakes when small bubbles begin to appear on the edges, cook on other side for about 1 minute
  • Serve pancakes with syrup (sprinkle with cinnamon, optional)
  • Yields 4-5 pancakes


BAM…the easiest pumpkin pancakes & pretty darn tasty, if I say so myself.  After you whip up a batch I hope you’ll forgive my cheating ways.

BUEN PROVECHO!

Have you added pumpkin into any of your dishes?

Linking up to some of my favorite parties:
The Gunny SackThe Girl CreativeFunky Polkadot GiraffeReasons to Skip the HouseworkToday’s Creative BlogTip JunkieOrganize & Decorate Everything, Someday CraftsMy Girlish WhimsSomewhat SimpleI Heart Nap TimeThe Shabby Creek CottageSeven Thirty ThreeDelightful OrderGluesticksHomemaker in HeelsFingerprints on the FridgeFive Days 5 WaysBacon Time with the Hungry Hungry HippoCraft EnvyToo Much Time on My HandsBe Different Act NormalUnder the Table and DreamingA Creative PrincessThe Peaceful Mom
Thank you for your comment. I read and appreciate each one!

