Thankful Door Decor

You guys know how much I adore Pinterest and all the Pinspiration one can find on a daily basis.  Well some weeks back I stumbled upon a super cute Fall themed front door, whipped up by Kim at Sand & Sisal.  I absolutely fell in love with it  and knew that I wanted to recreate it.  However, because my door was already decorated for Halloween, I planned for a Thanksgiving theme.

{Source}

Ain’t it cute, fun & whimsy, as she points out.

And here we have my take on a “wordy” front door.  Giving THANKS!

There you have it. Fun letters, modge podge, scrap book paper and raffia are making my door welcoming and reminding us to be Thankful.

Linking up to some of my favorite parties:
The Gunny SackThe Girl CreativeFunky Polkadot GiraffeReasons to Skip the HouseworkToday’s Creative BlogTip JunkieOrganize & Decorate Everything, Someday CraftsMy Girlish WhimsSomewhat SimpleI Heart Nap TimeThe Shabby Creek CottageSeven Thirty ThreeDelightful OrderGluesticksHomemaker in HeelsFingerprints on the FridgeFive Days 5 WaysBacon Time with the Hungry Hungry HippoCraft EnvyToo Much Time on My HandsBe Different Act NormalUnder the Table and DreamingA Creative PrincessThe Peaceful Mom

Thank you for your comment. I read and appreciate each one!

