Seven Months

Yes, it’s been roughly seven months since I’ve showed my face around these parts.  I can’t believe it’s been that long.

A lot has changed in these past 7 months, from our location to employment to school and much more.  There’s so much to fill you in on. I’ll definitely get to it, little by little.

In the mean time, I wanted to share with you a fun craft I whipped up last week.  Can you guess what it is?  If you’ve been reading for sometime, chances are you know how obsessed I am with wreaths.  I love making one for the month’s theme. And since we’re celebrating LOVE this month, I knew I wanted to spread some throughout my home & front door.

While organizing my craft closet, I came across some burlap, which I forgot I had. I grabbed one of the many wreaths, I’ve picked up from the Dollar Tree, and began wrapping the burlap around the wreath.  Following that I went rummaging through the rest of my stash and found red ric rac, along with some cute Valentine themed fabric.

Burlap Valentine's Day Wreath

With the fabric and ric rac I created a cluster of flowers, which included yo-yos and kanzashi.  From there I created a pennant banner from the burlap and fabric.

Burlap Valentine's Day Wreath

Here’s a close-up of the cluster. I just love how the kanzashi flower came out.  I have a strong feeling I’ll be making more of them. I envision some cute headbands for my daughter.  And there you have this month’s front door happiness.

Come back for a visit this week, I expect to be back.

Abrazos, Sapphire

Thank you for your comment. I read and appreciate each one!

