Hello Monday {My Ballerina}

Hello Amigos!!  And why Hello Monday!  You’re here again?  So soon?

 How was everyone’s weekend & Mother’s Day?  Mine was just right!

 The highlight of the weekend was Gordita’s Dance Recital on Saturday.  She looked absolutely adorable in her costume.  You may remember that I mentioned I feared she wouldn’t dance on the BIG day.  Well I was wrong.  She shook what her momma gave her just fine.  In fact she brought me to tears.  I couldn’t help myself; I became overwhelmed with pride seeing my baby girl up there on that big stage, doing her thing.  She never ceases to amaze me.

ballerina

ballerina

Hello New Week.  I’m not sure about you, but I guess let’s get it started. 

 Hello Week 2 of Insanity.  Today is my rest day, boy am I thankful.  I have muscles that apparently I haven’t used in years that are all achy.

 Hello Laundry.  I’m so not ready to tackle you.  Wishing I could twitch my nose & you would wash & put your self away clothes.

 Hello to Keeping It Simple this week.

Linking up to the Lovely Lisa.

Abrazos, Sapphire

Published by Sapphire

Thirtysomething cape-wearing mom of 2 & wife, Latina, Type-A personality, Artisan, Runner, Loyal Friend, Sees Beauty in everything, Ever-Changing!

One thought on “Hello Monday {My Ballerina}

Thank you for your comment. I read and appreciate each one!